The AVS committee forms the basis of the association. Below is a summary of the structure and membership of the committee. Each veterinary school has a junior and senior representative who act as important links between the AVS committee and veterinary students. Feel free to get in contact with individual committee members directly by clicking on their name and sending them an email, they would love to hear from you.

AVS Committee

Executive Committee

President - Eleanor Robertson

Senior Vice President - Hannah Mason

Junior Vice President - Dave Charles

Secretary - Seamus McSorley

Treasurer - Katie Burden

Welfare - Lucy Yarnold

IVSA President - Rosie Herrington


JAVS Editor - Seth Kennard

Web Editor - Iona Freeman

Grants and Sponsorship Officer: Beccy Mytton

IVSA sub-committe

IVSA Exchange Officer - Tavishi Pandya

IVSA Promotions Officer - Lara Muttiah

IVSA Public Health Officer - Radha Varadharajan

Committee profiles - click on the pictures below to find out more about each of our committee members!

School Representatives

Liverpool University

Senior Representative - Anna Gregory

Junior Representative - Becca Grace

Cambridge University

Senior Representative - Lauren Mort

Junior Representative - Katie Roberts

Glasgow University

Senior Representative - John Hamilton

Junior Representative - Robbie Henderson

Edinburgh University

Senior Representative - James McKeown

Junior Representative - Angus Lane

Nottingham University

Senior Representative - Tom McGregor

Junior Representative - Izzie Arthur

Bristol University

Senior Representative - Dave Charles

Junior Representative - Hannah Fitzsimmonds

University College Dublin

Senior Representative - Grace NíhEalaí

Junior Representative - Aine Mulcahy 

Royal Veterinary College

Senior Representative - Jess Higgins

Junior Representative - Carla Bleasdale

University of Surrey

Representative - Antonia Leech