New AVS committee members confirmed

Following the conclusion of voting yesterday, AVS is pleased to announce that the following people have secured places on the AVS committee;

Junior Vice President - Hannah Mason

Secretary - Joon Park

Treasurer - Gareth Jones

Welfare Representative - Abbie Dalton

There was a particularly strong field of candidates this year, reflected in close results for a number of positions. Over 700 students voted in the elections from across the UK and Ireland. We would like to thank everybody who was involved in the elections for their participation and in particular to the outstanding group of candidates who put themselves forward for nomination. A warm welcome to our new committee members who will commence their roles following the handover meeting at the BVA headquarters in London in March.